Major League Baseball (MLB) plans to expand from 4 to 14 teams for Passbook this summer

Major League Baseball (MLB) made announcement that they plan to expand from 4 to 13 teams to accept Apple’s Passbook mobile ticketing app.  Last September, it was only for San Francisco Giants, New York Mets, Boston Red Sox and Kansas City Royals.  This summer, they will add Baltimore Orioles, Chicago Cubs, Detroit Tigers, Milwaukee Brewers, Minnesota Twins, Oakland Athletics and Pittsburgh Pirates.  There are other three more teams will like to support the app however they are not yet ready to make it official.  It seems that they are getting better with Passbook app and hopefully other teams will be added in the future.


Share your thought here.

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s